## MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE CORPORATE SERVICES AND COMMUNITY SAFETY OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE HELD ON 23 JUNE 2009

## Present:

Councillors John Appleton Martyn Ashford Martin Barry Peter Butlin Richard Chattaway Chris Davis Jim Foster Mike Gittus Brian Moss Martin Shaw Dave Shilton David Wright

Other members in attendance:

Councillors Peter Balaam, Peter Barnes, Sarah Boad, Penny Bould, David Bryden, Les Caborn, Alan Cockburn, Ron Cockings, Jose Compton, Richard Dodd, Alan Farnell, Peter Fowler, Carol Fox, Eithne Goode, Colin Hayfield, Robin Hazelton, Martin Heatley, Bob Hicks, Richard Hobbs, Clare Hopkinson, Julie Jackson, David Johnston, Bernard Kirton, Joan Lea, Barry Lobbett, Tilly May, Frank McCarney, Phillip Morris-Jones, Tim Naylor, Mike Perry, Carolyn Robbins, Kate Rolfe, Jerry Roodhouse, John Ross, Chris Saint, Izzi Seccombe, Bob Stevens, Ray Sweet, June Tandy, Heather Timms, Sid Tooth, John Vereker, CBE, Helen Walton, Angela Warner, Claire Watson, John Whitehouse, Chris Williams and Sonja Wilson.

An apology for absence were submitted on behalf of Councillor Mike Doody.

## 1. Appointment of Chair

Councillor Dave Shilton, seconded by Councillor Mike Gittus, proposed that Councillor John Appleton be appointed Chair of the Committee.

A vote was taken and it was resolved that Councillor John Appleton be appointed Chair of the Committee.

## 2. Appointment of Vice-Chair

Councillor Martin Shaw, seconded by Councillor Dave Shilton, proposed that Councillor Mike Gittus be appointed Vice-Chair of the Committee. A vote was taken and it was resolved that Councillor Mike Gittus be appointed Vice-Chair of the Committee.

Chair .....

The Committee rose at 12.25 a.m.